Polyvore!

Image

Guys, I found a new obsession: Polyvore! At the PR firm that I work at, we use this site to create a “Get the Look” when we see celebs wearing the clothes we represent or an outfit that we think we can mock with our brands. We then put together a collage that includes a lot of our brands to copy the look of the celeb, using Polyvore.

Anyways, before working here, I had no idea how to use it. One of the other interns taught me how to use it and now I am obsessed! Finally all these outfit ideas I have floating around in my head can be put together so easily. It is so incredibly easy to use, and if you grab a pic from a website, it automatically links it back to there so you can buy it if you want! Amazing.

This outfit I put together above was actually inspired by a few of the Get the Looks we did, and of the street style out here in LA. First of all came the Converse. I have a few pairs, but not white… until a few days ago. Of course I bought myself a pair. lol. But everyone out here has a pair and they wear them with just about everything. I love the look of rolled jeans with them. There was then this jacket I found at Brandy Melville that I bought, of course, and I thought would look perfect with a graphic flowy tee. And of course, I had to add my Bendel Bag to the mix. The West 57th Tote in black is PERFECT for everyday. I have it in brown, and as a busy student in a busy city, I use it everyday. I may just have to get another… I mean I have a discount right? lol

2 thoughts on “Polyvore!

  1. Pingback: ✭An Outfit a Day Saves The Day✭ | Besos♥

Leave a comment